Torque ‎– Torque [LP] (Red vinyl)

Buy this
  • kr 199,00 NOK

On 18th January 2019, Mascot Records will be reissuing Torque’s 1996 stand-alone self-titled album which

features former Machine Head/Vio-lence guitarist Phil Demmel. The CD includes 4 bonus tracks and it will

be released on vinyl for the first time. The bonus tracks will not be on the vinyl but will be made available as

download. It was 1994 when one of the San Francisco Bay Area thrash scenes leading lights Vio-lence called

it a day following the departure of vocalist Sean Killian who retired and Rob Flynn who went on to form

Machine Head.

From that band, the remaining members formed the riff heavy, groove infused thrashers Torque. Fronting

the band, guitarist Phil Demmel also took on lead vocals for the first time and along with guitarist Ray

Vegas, bassist Deen Dell and with drummer Mark Hernandez joining they created a formidably crushing

four-way vocal assault with a tank like heaviness that was to burn brightly, but briefly.